Continuing Medical Education (CME) Credits

IAS 2021 – the 11th IAS Conference on HIV Science – to be held virtually from Switzerland on 18-21 July 2021, has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 22 European CME credits (ECMEC®s). Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Information on the process to convert EACCME® credit to AMA credit can be found at

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME® for ECMEC®s are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

EACCME® credits

After the conference, please complete this IAS 2021 CME Evaluation Form and return it to [email protected] by 8 August 2021. You will then receive your IAS 2021 CME certificate.

Each participant can only receive the number of credits he/she is entitled to according to his/her actual participation at the event once they have completed the feedback form.

For your reference, please find below the breakdown of ECMEC®s per day:

18 July 2021 – 5  ECMEC®s

19 July 2021 – 6  ECMEC®s

20 July 2021 – 6  ECMEC®s

21 July 2021 – 5  ECMEC®s

 The EACCME® awards ECMEC®s on the basis of 1 ECMEC® for one hour of CME with a maximum of 8 ECMEC®s per day.